Amazon Prime Day 2019: Everything You Need To Know!

What is Prime Day?

Prime Day is a Black Friday-like event that Amazon puts on each summer for Prime members.

When is Prime Day?

Prime Day 2019 will kick off July 15 at 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 8 AM BST / 5 PM AET and run for exactly 48 hours, ending on July 17 at midnight PT. This doesn’t include all the Early Access Deals that will be posted in the days leading up to the event.

On Prime Day, go to Amazon.com, the Amazon App, and Alexa for access to deals.

Also, be sure to tune in for the Prime Day Concert and live gaming events too.

What kind of deals can you expect?

This is a great opportunity to buy Amazon based products because they be at their lowest price points. So if you’ve been eying things like a fire tv stick, echo show, echo spot this is the time to get them! They also will have deals on Audible and Amazon Music during Amazon Prime Day.

Gold Box Deals – Amazon Daily Deals – These are products that you don’t have to worry about the stock because the seller has enough to fulfill orders all day.

Lightning Deals – You will want to stay on top of these items because they will come and go fast. Either because they have a limited stock, or because the deal is that great.

Coupon Deals – These are basically coupon codes given to you buy the seller to give you a discounted rate on the item.

Direct Price Drop – These are not a deal, but still a savings because the seller has reduced the retail price.

New Products For Prime Members Only

How much is Amazon Prime?

The annual price of a Prime membership is $119, or you can get a one-month membership for just $13. How much is Amazon Prime? If you’ve never been a Prime member before, you can get a free 30-day trial . Students get an even better deal: their Prime membership begins with a free six-month trial.

What do I love about Amazon Prime?

There are a lot of benefits of being an Amazon Prime Member, but here are four of my favorite benefits.

  1. Free 2 Day Shipping. Some items may even be same-day or one day.
  2. Access to thousands of movies, and books.
  3. Early access to deals and flash sales.
  4. You can share your subscription with family & friends. You can invite your family to shop Prime Day deals with you at no additional cost.

A FEW TIPS THAT WILL HELP YOU OUT


Download the Amazon APP and turn on your notifications

A week in advance, tap “watch this deal” on items to get alerts on items when they go on sale.

You will get a $10 Amazon credit when you sign in to the APP for the first time (and another $10 Amazon credit after your first in-app purchase)

If you are using a desktop, install the “Amazon Assistant

You will get notifications on the deals you’re watching – and get $10 off your next order of $50 or more.

Watch for Deals Using the Tracker APP

If you download this tracker app, you can monitor prices and availability of products you are interested in. You simply plug in the item that you want, and the app will send an alert regarding which online retailers have the items in stock (including Amazon), so you can get pricing & get the best deal.

Tracker App (iOS)

Tracker App (Android)


As always, thanks for reading!  Let me know what deals you’re most looking forward to in the comments below!

Have a blessed day!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s