Fall into Winter: The Okee Dokee Brothers Release ‘Winterland’

We may earn money or products from the companies mentioned in this post.

Grammy® Award-winning The Okee Dokee Brothers

Release Studio Album, Winterland

Secular winter music families can enjoy year-round;
10 percent of proceeds will benefit Keep the North Cold

“From the winter welcome of ‘Blankets of Snow’ to ‘You, You, You’ – a charming anthem about being authentically yourself – their new album is music for the whole family, not just the kids.”

– Colorado Parent magazine

View the debut of the Minnesota Parent music video “Howl”

Here’s what they said about Howl: “We wrote this song while dog sledding through the Boundary Waters.  Listening to all of those sled dogs howl in unison is unlike anything we had ever heard. It was music! It was as if they were singing, ‘It’s cold out here, and we love it! Now where’s the chow?!’ Folks who live up north feel the same way. You just gotta howl sometimes to make winter feel good.”

Today, GRAMMY® Award-winning The Okee Dokee Brothers embark on an experience of a lifetime as Joe Mailander and Justin Lansing celebrate the spirit of the winter season on their latest full-length studio album, Winterland. Following their critically acclaimed “Adventure Album Series” featuring Can You Canoe?, Through the Woods, and Saddle Up, The Okee Dokee Brothers release an exuberant yet introspective collection of 16 original songs exploring the wonders and beauty of winter. A voyage from autumn to spring, Winterland presents secular winter music the entire family can enjoy while cozying up around the fire.

The duo will celebrate the album release with several family concerts this fall and winter, including shows in San Francisco, St. Paul, Denver, Madison, Los Angeles and New York City.

Songs are streaming on Spotify now, and album is available via Amazon, Google Play, iTunes and

“The Okee Dokee Brothers have a wonderful sound. Their music is original and inspired by nature itself, and they have a great folk style that is very nice to listen to.  This is one of those albums the whole family can enjoy together.”
 A Nation of Moms

In a world where people are all too often pursuing their own individual journeys, Winterland humbly reminds us that we are all human beings living within the uncontrollable motions of Mother Nature. Embracing the cycles of loss and new life, darkness and light, bitter cold and warmth, Winterland reflects that winter is not only a season, but a feeling we carry within. As we weather the storm by looking inward, we can redefine our seasonal perspectives. In fact, with just the right outlook, winter can become our own sense of paradise, even through the warm months.  Join The Okee Dokee Brothers as they welcome you to experience a refreshing, wide-eyed view of the most exciting time of year with their forthcoming album, Winterland.

Produced by GRAMMY® Award-winning Dean Jones and showcasing a cast of guest musicians from the Hudson Valley in upstate New York (as well as Hawaii-based ukulele phenom, Paula Fuga), Winterland plants a seed for communities to band together and collectively support our beloved and endangered winters. Winter’s natural evolution is vital in keeping the earth healthy and hearty for generations to come. The Okee Dokee Brothers’ adventures advocate enjoying life in the great outdoors, and now with Winterland, the duo encourages fans to find their love of nature no matter the season.

Climate Action

Winterland is dedicated to our endangered winters, which are warming fast as a result of climate change. To help ensure that fans of The Okee Dokee Brothers can enjoy a lifetime of snowy winter exploration, they’re donating 10% of all Winterland CD sales and 10% of ticket sales from their hometown album release concert at The O’Shaughnessy at St. Catherine’s University (St. Paul, MN: Nov. 3) to Askov Finlayson’s Keep the North Cold initiative. Keep the North Cold supports leading-edge climate solutions in the North and across the country. To learn more about Askov Finlayson’s important mission, visit: askovfinlayson.com/mission. 10% of ticket sales from the Colorado album release concert at Newman Center at Denver University (Nov. 4) will go to climate solutions at Protect Our Winters (POW).

[amazon_link asins=’B07F1VZTTS’ template=’ProductGrid’ store=’lizardbrooks9-20′ marketplace=’US’ link_id=’e14e38f9-dfb3-11e8-b9e2-970d3adf5c0b’]

Track List

The Okee Dokee Brothers


  1. Blankets of Snow
  2. Welcome Home
  3. Ice Fishin’ Shack
  4. Keep Me Warm
  5. The Abominable Yeti
  6. You You You
  7. Candles
  8. Slumberjack
  9. Ukulele in a Snowstorm
  10. Howl
  11. Snowpeople
  12. Lazy Day
  13. North Country Dance Band
  14. Great Grandmother Tree
  15. New Year
  16. Signs of Spring

Posted by

My name is Elizabeth. I'm a single mom raising my 2 daughters Althea and Cordelia in Kansas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge