“Wake Up and Sing” with Red Yarn

The latest, much-anticipated Red Yarn video of Beautiful Day from his new album Wake up & Sing has arrived, and we at Cats in the Cradle Blog are so excited to be premiering it here!


Red Yarn (aka Andy Furgeson) enchants families with his mix of updated American folk songs, imaginative storytelling and sassy puppet “critters.” His previous albums, Deep Woods and Deep Woods Revival, have garnered national acclaim and frequent airplay on Sirius XM.

Wake Up & Sing releases on April 22, 2016.  And read more about Red Yarn and his projects at www.redyarnproductions.com.


Track Listing

  1. Beautiful Day
  2. Wake Up
  3. I Had a Rooster
  4. Clap Your Hands
  5. Hound Dog Song
  6. Fourth Day of July
  7. Molly Cottontail
  8. By the Light
  9. Hop Little Squirrel
  10. Welcome to the World
  11. Sleepy Song

Here is another video, I Had a Rooster from Wake Up & Sing.

Take a look at the videos, and let us know what you think below!


Posted by

My name is Elizabeth. I'm a single mom raising my 2 daughters Althea and Cordelia in Kansas

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s